# ILYA Trophy Policy

Draft Revision 0 - 2/22/20

This policy directs the distribution of perpetual trophies at ILYA regattas. The NOR/SIs list this document in rules that apply to the event.

#### 1 Administration

- 1.1 This policy will be administered by the ILYA Trophy Committee
- 1.2 Whenever a conflict exists, the ILYA Trophy Committee, at the direction of the ILYA Board of Directors is authorized to resolve conflict as they see fit.
- 1.3 Each Trophy shall be awarded according to its deed of gift. If none exists, the ILYA Trophy Committee shall determine the method for awarding the trophy.

## 2 Trophy Responsibility

- 2.1 The ILYA Perpetual Trophies are the property of the Inland Lakes Yachting Association
- 2.2 Before taking trophies from a regatta site, the winner shall sign any agreement drafted by the ILYA Trophy Committee and abide by any conditions set forth by the ILYA Trophy Committee.
- 2.3 Trophies shall be returned:
- 2.3.1 Engraved
- 2.3.2 Polished
- 2.3.3 In the respective box(es)
- 2.3.4 During registration periods for the same regatta the following year

## 3 Race Perpetual Trophies

- 3.1 To keep all perpetual race trophies in regular circulation, the order of trophies awarded is not dictated by the Racing Rule of Sailing. When deciding which race trophy is awarded for a finished race, the count increases when a race is abandoned.
- 3.1.1 For instance, if Race 1 is started, then finishes, the Race 1 trophy will be awarded.
- 3.1.2 If Race 1 is started, then abandoned, when Race 1 is resailed at the next start, the Race 2 trophy will be awarded.
- 3.2 Once all race trophies have been awarded, additional races will reset the count.
- 3.2.1 With this, it is possible that an early race trophy will be awarded for a race sailed late in the series.
- 3.3 Race Trophy List
- 3.3.1 A Scow Championship
- 3.3.1.1 Race 1 John Ordway Trophy
- 3.3.1.2 Race 2 Three Bells Challenge Cup
- 3.3.1.3 Race 3 Pillsbury Trophy
- 3.3.1.4 Race 4 Valentine Perpetual Trophy
- 3.3.1.5 Race 5 OL Schmidt Trophy
- 3.3.1.6 Race 6 James C Kimberly Trophy
- 3.3.2 E Scow Championship
- 3.3.2.1 Race 1 Daniel Schuck Trophy
- 3.3.2.2 Race 2 Bilge Pullers Trophy
- 3.3.2.3 Race 3 Green Lake Trophy
- 3.3.2.4 Race 4 Wm Perrigo Trophy

- 3.3.2.5 Race 5 OL Schmidt Trophy
- 3.3.2.6 Race 6 Milwaukee Journal Trophy
- 3.3.2.7 Race 7 ILYA Race Trophy
- 3.3.3 C Scow Championship
- 3.3.3.1 Race 1 Flannigan Goes Trophy
- 3.3.3.2 Race 1 Top Corinthian Goes Corinthian Trophy
- 3.3.3.3 Race 2 Willard L Huff Trophy
- 3.3.3.4 Race 3 Tim Ziegler Memorial Trophy
- 3.3.3.5 Race 4 Missouri Yacht Club Trophy
- 3.3.3.6 Race 5 OL Schmidt Memorial Trophy
- 3.3.3.7 Race 6 Schwarting Trophy
- 3.3.3.8 Race 7 Warren-Peoples Trophy
- 3.3.4 MC Scow Championship
- 3.3.4.1 Race 1 Jeanne Ziegler Trophy
- 3.3.4.2 Race 2 Bilge Pullers Trophy
- 3.3.4.3 Race 3 Reese Yard Art Trophy
- 3.3.4.4 Race 4 Art Best Memorial Trophy
- 3.3.4.5 Race 5 Pine Lake Yacht Club Trophy
- 3.3.4.6 Race 6 White Bear Yacht Club Trophy
- 3.3.5 X Championship Senior
- 3.3.5.1 Race 1 Cedar Lake Yacht Club Trophy
- 3.3.5.2 Race 2 Calhoun Yacht Club Trophy
- 3.3.5.3 Race 3 Minnetonka Yacht Club Trophy
- 3.3.5.4 Race 4 Lake Geneva Yacht Club Trophy
- 3.3.5.5 Race 5 Oscar Mayer/Mendota Yacht Club Trophy
- 3.3.5.6 Race 6 Pewaukee Sailing School Trophy
- 3.3.5.7 Race 7 Snake and Snuff Schneider Trophy
- 3.3.5.8 Race 8 Okauckee Lake Yacht Club Trophy
- 3.3.6 X Championship Junior
- 3.3.6.1 Race 1 Cedar Lake Yacht Club Trophy
- 3.3.6.2 Race 2 Wicks Trophy
- 3.3.6.3 Race 3 Lake Geneva Yacht Club Trophy
- 3.3.6.4 Race 4 Ernst C Schmidt Trophy
- 3.3.6.5 Race 5 LaBelle Yacht Club Trophy
- 3.3.6.6 Race 6 Allen Trophy
- 3.3.6.7 Race 7 Snake and Snuff Schneider Trophy
- 3.3.6.8 Race 8 (13 and under) Haeger/Hodgson Trophy

#### 4 Other Perpetual Trophies

- 4.1 A Championship
- 4.1.1 Best Combined ILYA and NCSSA Championship WM Perrigo Memorial Trophy
- 4.1.2 1<sup>st</sup> Place Mr. & Mrs. AF Gartz Trophy
- 4.1.3 1<sup>st</sup> Place Crew Chrisy and Pat Hughes Trophy
- 4.1.4 2<sup>nd</sup> Place Mrs. FE Weyerhauser Trophy
- 4.2 E Championship

- 4.2.1 1<sup>st</sup> Place Annual Perpetual Challenge Trophy
- 4.2.2 1<sup>st</sup> Place A.F. Gallun, JR/Harry Melges III Trophy
- 4.2.3 1<sup>st</sup> Place Crew Geneva Centennial Crew Trophy
- 4.2.4 2<sup>nd</sup> Place Pine Lake Yacht Club Trophy
- 4.2.5 1<sup>st</sup> Corinthian Winkler Corinthian Winner Trophy
- 4.2.6 2<sup>nd</sup> Corinthian Winkler Corinthian Runner Up Trophy
- 4.2.7 1<sup>st</sup> Female Skipper Kay Comfort Stearns Trophy
- 4.3 C Championship
- 4.3.1 1<sup>st</sup> Place Warren-Carpenter-Freytag Trophy
- 4.3.2 1<sup>st</sup> Place Crew Geneva Centennial Crew Trophy
- 4.3.3 2<sup>nd</sup> Place Pine Lake Yacht Club Trophy
- 4.3.4 1<sup>st</sup> Corinthian Tom Sawyer Memorial Trophy
- 4.3.5 1<sup>st</sup> 50+ Skipper Arthur C Stamm Memorial Trophy
- 4.3.6 1<sup>st</sup> 25 and under Skipper Melges Top Junior Trophy
- 4.4 MC Championship
- 4.4.1 1<sup>st</sup> Place Lake Beulah/Hardy Will Trophy
- 4.4.2 1<sup>st</sup> 50+ Skipper Pewaukee Masters Trophy
- 4.4.3 1<sup>st</sup> 60+ Skipper Schwarting Grand Masters Trophy
- 4.4.4 1<sup>st</sup> 25 and under Skipper Melges Sails Junior Trophy
- 4.5 X Championship Senior
- 4.5.1 1<sup>st</sup> Place OL Schmidt Championship Trophy
- 4.5.2 1<sup>st</sup> Place Crew Geneva Centennial Crew Trophy
- 4.5.3 2<sup>nd</sup> Place Arthur C Stamm Trophy
- 4.5.4 1<sup>st</sup> Female Skipper Margaret Washburn Hunt Trophy
- 4.6 X Championship Junior
- 4.6.1 1<sup>st</sup> Place Wiswell Championship Trophy
- 4.6.2 1<sup>st</sup> Place Crew Geneva Centennial Crew Trophy
- 4.6.3 1<sup>st</sup> Female Skipper Charles Maier Trophy
- 4.7 Optimist Championship
- 4.7.1 1<sup>st</sup> Place Pine Lake Barkow Championship
- 4.7.2 1<sup>st</sup> Green Fleet Harken Green Fleet Championship Trophy
- 4.7.3 1<sup>st</sup> White Fleet Harken White Fleet Championship Trophy
- 4.7.4 1<sup>st</sup> Blue Fleet Harken Blue Fleet Championship Trophy
- 4.7.5 1<sup>st</sup> Red Fleet Harken Red Fleet Championship Trophy
- 4.7.6 1<sup>st</sup> Female Skipper Allen Top Female Trophy