"OLD MAN" DIAZ TROPHY

Emblematic of: Junior with Non-junior crew Special National Championship of the U.S.A.

Donated by: Past Commodore Gonzalo Diaz, Sr.

Owned by: SCIRA Regatta Conditions:

- 1. **2-5** races
- 2. Length of course at least 4 miles
- 3. Not more than 3 turning marks with judges at each mark
- 4. Skippers and officials meeting before start of first race
- 5. Regatta must be sanctioned by SCIRA at least 3 weeks prior to first race

Open to: Any number of junior skippers with adult crews or a non-junior crew. A junior is a boy or a girl not yet twenty years old on December 31 in the year in which he/she is competing. Late registration is permitted by payment of a late registration fee of \$20.00. Juniors who wish to sail and have not joined the Class at the time of the Championship may do so by payment of the current dues and the late registration fee. It can be sailed in combination with the Junior National Championship as one fleet in which case scoring will be as if one fleet and at the end the two fleets separated each skipper retaining the original point scoring.

Awarded to: The winning junior

Conditions: Engrave year, name of junior and the City or locality where he/she sails from. To be held by the fleet until succeeding year. Returnable to Executive Director, SCIRA or as directed. Revision of Deed of Gift: By the donor or the SCIRA Board of Governors.

- 1990 Evan Zinn, Miami, Florida
- 1991 Lucas Diaz, Miami, Florida
- 1992 Lucas Diaz, Miami, Florida
- 1993 Lucas Diaz, Miami, Florida
- 1994 Adrian Diaz, Miami, Florida
- 1995 Dustin Kays, Atlanta, Georgia
- 1996 Graham Biehl, Mission Bay, California
- 1997 Clayton Dixon, Atlanta, Georgia
- 1998 Cameron Biehl, Mission Bay, California
- 1999 Piet Van Os, Mission Bay, California
- 2000 Cameron Biehl, Mission Bay, California
- 2001 Not sailed
- 2002 Sam Manning, Lake Carlyle, Illinois
- 2003 Nick Voss, Miami, Florida

- 2004 Mandy Sackett, Mentor, Ohio
 2005 Peggy Tautz, Denver, Colorado
 2006 Katie Levinson, Winchester, Massachusetts
 2007 Carolina Palacios, Miami, Florida
 2008 Carolina Palacios, Miami, Florida
 2009 Christian Filter, Annapolis, Maryland
 2010 Christian Filter, Annapolis, Maryland
 2011 Christian Filter, Annapolis, Maryland
 2012 Ivan Shestopalov, Miami, Florida
 2013 Maxwell Hetherington-Young, Winchester, Massachusetts
 2014 Christian Cyrul, Chattanooga, Tennessee
 2016 Shane Tillson, Mission Bay, California
 2017 Audrey Hetherington-Young, Winchester, MA
- 2020 Not held

2018 Andy Bowers, Winchester, MA2019 Morgan Carew, Annapolis, MD

2021 Kenyon Redler, Mission Bay, CA2022