District 4 Championship Roberts-Seavy Trophy

Emblematic of: **District 4 Championship** Donated by: Guy Roberts and Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida Owned by: SCIRA USA Awarded to: Winning skipper All SCIRA members in good standing and belonging to a fleet in District 4. If the event is sailed in combination with another regatta that is open to sailors from outside District 4 all competitors shall be current members in good standing with SCIRA. The title of District 4 Champion and custody of the trophy shall be awarded to the top placing member of District 4. **Regatta Conditions:** Sailed on the waters of District 4. Regatta date and location to be selected by the District Governor. At least 3 races; SCIRA approved courses; the same skipper must sail all races; crews may be changed. **Trophy Responsibility and Conditions:** Names of skipper, boat, club and year to be engraved by winning club. Trophy returned in time to be presented to new champion or upon demand. Holder responsible for care and condition. **Revision of Deed of Gift:** By agreement between donors and SCIRA Board of Governors. Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida

1958 Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida 1959 Dick Tillman, Atlanta, Georgia 1960 Charles Morgan, St. Petersburg, Florida 1961 Harold Gilreath, Atlanta, Georgia 1962 Bruce Cochran, Clearwater, Florida 1963 Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida 1964 Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida 1965 Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida 1966 Bruce Cochran, Clearwater, Florida 1967 Dan Flaherty, Clearwater, Florida 1968 Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida Francis Seavy, Clearwater, Florida 1969 1970 Brad McFadden, Atlanta, Georgia 1971 Gonzalo Diaz, Sr., Miami, Florida 1972 Peter Duvoisin, Privateer, Tennessee 1973 Gonzalo Diaz, Sr., Miami, Florida 1974 Van Wesley, Privateer, Tennessee 1975 Bruce Colyer, Miami, Florida 1976 Van Wesley, Privateer, Tennessee 1977 Van Wesley, Privateer, Tennessee 1978 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida 1979 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida 1980 Peter Duvoisin, Privateer, Tennessee 1981 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida 1982 Steve Suddath, Lake Lanier, Georgia 1983 Steve Suddath, Lake Lanier, Georgia 1984 Steve Suddath, Lake Lanier, Georgia 1985 Dave Pritchard, Lake Lanier, Georgia 1986 Bill Simons, Privateer, Tennessee

Open to:

1957

1987 Dave Pritchard, Lake Lanier, Georgia 1988 Shawn Burke, Lake Lanier, Georgia 1989 Dave Pritchard, Lake Lanier, Georgia 1990 Mike Pinckney, Charleston, South Carolina 1991 Charlie Bustamante, Miami, Florida 1992 Dave Pritchard, Lake Lanier, Georgia 1993 Peter Commette, Miami, Florida 1994 Scott Nixon, Charleston, South Carolina 1995 David Mendleblatt, St. Petersburg, Florida 1996 Steve Burke, Lake Lanier, Georgia 1997 Hal Gilreath, Lake Lanier, Georgia 1998 Augie Diaz, Miami Florida 1999 Hal Gilreath, Lake Lanier, Georgia 2000 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida 2001 Martin Kullman, St. Petersburg, Florida 2002 Shawn Burke, Lake Lanier, Georgia 2003 Steve Burke, Lake Lanier, Georgia 2004 Hal Gilreath, Jacksonville, Florida 2005 Henry Filter, Annapolis, Maryland 2006 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida 2007 Mike Funsch, Lake Lanier, Georgia 2008 Hal Gilreath, Jacksonville, Florida 2009 Hal Gilreath, Jacksonville, Florida 2010 Peter Commette, Ft. Lauderdale, Florida 2011 Christopher Stang, Charleston, South Carolina 2012 Christopher Klotz, St. Petersburg, Florida 2013 Kevin Reali, St. Petersburg, Florida 2014 Hal Gilreath, Jacksonville, Florida 2015