Fire on the Water Junior Champion Trophy (formerly Firewater Regatta Junior Traveling Trophy)

Emblematic of:	Fire on the Water Classic Regatta Junior Champion and symbolizing achievement of excellence through dedication and good sportsmanship	Term the Mark
Donated by:	Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567, in June, <u>2017</u> ,	
	The original trophy, first awarded in 1978, and engraved with "Presented By Marge & Ted Wells", was retired in <u>2017</u> . The story goes that Jack Wagener wanted a Junior Trophy to present and he somehow persuaded Marge Wells to give him one of Ted's old trophies to use.	Fire on the Water Junior Trophy
Owned by:	Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567	
Awarded to:	The winning Junior Team if Junior Series is held. (Junior Series/Junior Team)	W.
	If no Junior Team participated, the winning Junior skipper if Junior Series is held. (Junior Series/Junior- Senior Team)	
	If no Junior Series is held, the highest finishing Junior Team in the Fire on the Water Classic Regatta. (Regular Series/Junior Team)	
	If no Junior Series is held, and no Junior Team participated in the Fire on the Water Classic Regatta, the highest finishing Junior skipper in the Fire on the Water Classic Regatta. (Regular Series/Junior-Senior Team)	
Open to:	Any Junior skipper or team, regardless of membership status with SCIRA.	Firewater Junior Trophy – retired in 2017
Regatta Conditions:	Annually in the June/July time frame in waters surrounding Lincoln Nebraska under the auspices of SCIRA and the donor and under such rules as promulgated by the donor and its Race Committee.	
Trophy Responsibility and Conditions:	Winner must ensure engraving trophy in style and size of lettering used in the past with the skipper and crew name (if Junior) and is responsible for care and safekeeping of the trophy, and returning trophy to donor in good condition by June 1 of the following year or at the donor's request.	
Revision of Deed of Gift:	By the donor.	

1978	David Haggart, Jr. Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn. Fleet #309
1979	John Briggs, Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567
1980	Not sailed
1981	John Briggs, Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567
1982	John Ewoldt, Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567
1983	John Ewoldt, Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567
1984	Not sailed
1985	Mark Frashier
1986	Kristin Guild, Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567
1987	Amy Chinnery, Lake Lotawana Fleet #49
1988	Ben Chinnery, Lake Lotawana Fleet #49
1989	Not sailed

1990	Kimberley Scofield, Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn. Fleet #309	
1991	Ben Chinnery, Lake Lotawana Fleet #49	
1992	Not sailed	
1993	Not sailed	
1994	James Goppert, (also Districts) Lake Lotawana Fleet #49	Junior Series/Junior-Senior Team
1995	James Goppert, (also Districts) Lake Lotawana Fleet #49	Junior Series/Junior-Senior Team
1996	James Goppert, Lake Lotawana Fleet #49-MYC	Junior Series/Junior-Senior Team
1997	Jason Lowrie & Player Driscoll, Bow Mar Yacht Club Fleet #640	Junior Series/Junior Team
1998	Chris Stahl, Carlyle Sailing Assn. Fleet #705	Junior Series/Junior-Senior Team
1999	Thomas Brush, Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn. Fleet #309	Junior Series/Junior-Senior Team
2000	Player Driscoll, Bow Mar Yacht Club Fleet #640	Junior Series/Junior-Senior Team
2001	Not sailed	
2002	Not sailed	
2003	Not sailed	
2004	Rachel Russell, Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567	Junior Series/Junior-Senior Team
2005	Not sailed	
2006	Not sailed	
2007	Not sailed	
2008	Not sailed	
2009	Not sailed	
2010	Not sailed	
2011	Sarah Thomas, Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567	Junior Series/Junior-Senior Team
2012	Daniel Rix, Wichita Snipe Fleet #93, WVSC	Junior Series/Junior-Senior Team
2013	Guy Thomas & Sarah Thomas, Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567	Junior Series/Junior Team
2014	Guy Thomas, Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567	Junior Series/Junior-Senior Team
2015	Guy Thomas, Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567	Junior Series/Junior-Senior Team
2016	Guy Thomas/Avery Zieper, Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567/Bow Mar Yacht Club #640	Junior Series/Junior Team
2017	Guy Thomas/Amray Schwabe, Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567	Junior Series/Junior Team
2018	Guy Thomas, Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567	Regular Series/Junior-Senior Team
2019	Avery Zieper, Bow Mar Yacht Club #640	Regular Series/Junior-Senior Team
2020	Not sailed	
2021	Zane McCleskey, Rocky Mountain Fleet #210	Junior Series/Junior-Senior Team
2022	Nikolai Woeger& Fabian Woeger, Rocky Mountain Fleet #210	Regular Series/Junior Team