## Fire on the Water Classic Regatta Trophy (formerly Firewater Regatta)

Emblematic of:	Fire on the Water Classic Regatta Championship and symbolizing achievement of excellence through dedication and good sportsmanship
Donated by:	Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567, in June, 2017,
	The original trophy, donated in 1975 by Frederic Gottschalk, was retired in 2017.
Owned by:	Lincoln Snipe Fleet #567
<u>Awarded to</u> :	The winning skipper with recognition of crew contribution.
<u>Open to</u> :	Any Snipe owner/skipper in good standing with SCIRA
Regatta Conditions:	Annually in the June/July time frame in waters surrounding Lincoln Nebraska under the auspices of SCIRA and the donor and under such rules as promulgated by the donor and its Race Committee.
Trophy Responsibility and Conditions:	Winner must pay for engraving trophy in style and size of lettering used in the past with the skipper and crew name and is responsible for care and safekeeping of the trophy, and returning trophy to donor in good condition by June 1 of the following year or at the donor's request.
Revision of Deed of Gift:	By the donor.



Fire on the Water Trophy



Firewater Trophy – retired in 2017

Year	Skipper/Crew	

1975	Henry Davis & Dave Haggart Jr., Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	
1976	Henry Davis & Anne Jackson, Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	
1977	Henry Davis & Dave Haggart Jr. Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	
1978	Henry Davis & Dave Haggart Jr. Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	
1979	Henry Davis & Jeff Toohey, Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	
1980	Henry Davis & Jeff Toohey, Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	
1981	Jack Wagener & Jerry Blacketer, Lincoln Snipe Fleet	
1982	Henry Davis & Jeff Toohey, Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	
1983	Jon Skoog & Anneliese Festersen, Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	
1984	Henry Davis & Travis Mood, Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	
1985	Henry Davis & Mike Recker, Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	
1986	Henry Davis & Mike Recker, Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	
1987	Doug Goppert & unknown, Lake Lotawana	
1988	Henry Davis & Tom Connors, Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	
1989	Jim Russell & Matt Briggs, Lincoln Snipe Fleet	
1990	Henry Davis & Curt Forest, Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	
1991	John Briggs & Vicki Albert, Lincoln Snipe Fleet	
1992	Doug Day & Karen Hawkins, Lake Lotawana	
1993	Jon Christensen & Susan Wahl, Lincoln Snipe Fleet	
1994	Doug Goppert & James Goppert, Lake Lotawana	39

# boats

1995	Andy Towles & Suzi Towles, Oklahoma City Boat Club	34
1996	John Sepanski & Chris Stahl, Carlyle Lake	35
1997	Steve Tautz & Katie Tautz, Bow Mar Yacht Club	31
1998	Carter Weitz & Tami Weitz, Iowa/Nebraska Sailing Assn.	26
1999	Jon Christensen & Susan Wahl, Lincoln Snipe Fleet	31
2000	Steve Tautz & Player Driscoll, Bow Mar Yacht Club	26
2001	Blaine McCleskey & Adrienne McCleskey, Rocky Mountain	17
2002	Steve Tautz & Dillon Baer, Bow Mar Yacht Club	25
2003	Mike Blackwood & Dan Gautraud, Milwaukee	22
2004	Mike Blackwood & Patty Mueller, Milwaukee	24
2005	Mike Blackwood & Dan Gautraud, Milwaukee	
2006	Blaine McCleskey & Adrienne McCleskey, Rocky Mountain	17
2007	Steve Davis & Jan Davis, Rocky Mountain	23
2008	Blaine McCleskey & Adrienne McCleskey, Rocky Mountain	24
2009	Blaine McCleskey & Adrienne McCleskey, Rocky Mountain	23
2010	Gene Soltero & Stephanie Downey, Dallas	17
2011	Claire Palmer & Steve Tautz, Bow Mar Yacht Club	18
2012	Laura Dalgleish & Dan Dalgleish, Houston	16
2013	Peggy Tautz & Steve Tautz, Bow Mar Yacht Club	18
2014	Peggy Tautz & Steve Tautz, Bow Mar Yacht Club	19
2015	Gene Soltero & Keisha Meyer, Dallas	20
2016	Garth Fasano & Peggy Tautz, Bow Mar Yacht Club	20
2017	Blaine McCleskey & Maggie McCleskey, Rocky Mountain	23
2018	Gene Soltero/Laura Dahl O'Leary, Dallas	18
2019	Ryan Schubert/Alanna Fernandez, Rocky Mountain	20
2020	Not sailed	
2021	Gene Soltero/Laura Dahl O'Leary, Dallas	16
2022	Gene Soltero/Laura Dahl O'Leary, Dallas	23