District 2 Championship William K. Kilpatrick Trophy

Open to:

Emblematic of: Individual Championship of SCIRA District 2

Donated by: William K. Kilpatrick

Owned by:SCIRA USAAwarded to:Winning Team

Regatta Conditions: Sailed on the waters of District 2. Regatta date and

location to be selected by the District Governor. At least 3 races; SCIRA approved courses; the same skipper must sail all races; crews may be changed.

All SCIRA members in good standing and belonging to a fleet in District 2. If the event is sailed in

combination with another regatta that is open to

sailors from outside District 2 all competitors shall be current members in good standing with SCIRA. The title of District 2 Champion and custody of the trophy

shall be awarded to the top placing member of District 2.

<u>Trophy Responsibility and Conditions</u>: Winning skipper is responsible for engraving. Trophy must be returned in good

condition in time for presentation the following year.

Revision of Deed of Gift: By agreement of donors and SCIRA USA Board of Directors.

Year	Winner	Venue	# of entries
1956	Ted A. Wells, Wichita, Kansas		
1957	Ted A. Wells, Wichita, Kansas		
1958	Jerry Jerome, Tulsa, Oklahoma		
1959	Ted A. Wells, Wichita, Kansas		
1960	William Kilpatrick, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma		
1961	Louis Nelms, Fort Worth, Texas		
1962	Louis Nelms, Fort Worth, Texas		
1963	Ted A. Wells, Wichita, Kansas		
1964	William Kilpatrick, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma		
1965	Bob Cummings, Dallas, Texas		
1966	Robert Harding, Omaha, Nebraska		
1967	Ted A. Wells, Wichita, Kansas		
1968	Louis Nelms, Fort Worth, Texas		
1969	Gary Boswell, Austin, Texas		
1970	Henry Davis, Omaha, Nebraska		
1971	Gary Boswell, Austin, Texas		
1972	Keith Zars, San Antonio, Texas		
1973	Leif Zars, San Antonio, Texas		
1974	Brownie Horner, San Antonio, Texas		
1975	Bill Culp, Fort Smith, Arkansas		
1976	Leif Zars, San Antonio, Texas		
1977	Gary Boswell, Austin, Texas		
1978	Henry Davis, Omaha, Nebraska		
1979	Henry Davis, Omaha, Nebraska		
1980	Keith Zars, San Antonio, Texas		
1981	Kelsom Elam, Dallas, Texas		
1982	Henry Davis, Omaha, Nebraska		
1983	Mary Ann Rix, Wichita, Kansas		
1984	Peter Fenner, Dallas, Texas		
1985	Henry Davis, Omaha, Nebraska		



1986	Steve Sherman, Dallas, Texas		
1987	Greg Gust, Dallas, Texas		
1988	Greg Gust, Dallas, Texas		
1989	Bill Jackson, Dallas, Texas		
1990	Henry Davis, Omaha, Nebraska		
1991	Greg Gust, Dallas, Texas		
1992	Greg Gust, Dallas, Texas Greg Gust, Dallas, Texas		
1993	Greg Gust, Dallas, Texas Greg Gust, Dallas, Texas		
1993	Doug Goppert, Lake Lotawana, Missouri	Pranched Oak Lake Lincoln NE	39
1994	Andy Towles, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma	Branched Oak Lake, Lincoln NE	39
1995	Michael Lenkeit		
1997	Andy Towles, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma		
1998 1999	Andy Towles, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma	Dynamahad Oak Laka Linaala NE	24
	Jon Christensen, Lincoln, Nebraska	Branched Oak Lake, Lincoln NE	31
2000	Kevin Funsch		
2001	Blaine McCleskey, Louisville, Colorado		
2002	Steve Tautz, Bow Mar, Colorado		
2003	Blaine McCleskey, Louisville, Colorado		
2004	Mike Blackwood, Milwaukee, Wisconsin		
2005	Gene Soltero, Dallas, Texas		
2006	Kirk Smith		
2007	Steve Davis, Denver, Colorado		
2008	Gene Soltero, Dallas, Texas		
2009	Steve Tautz, Bow Mar, Colorado		
2010	Gene Soltero, Dallas, Texas		
2011	Gene Soltero, Dallas, Texas		
2012	Gene Soltero, Dallas, Texas		
2013	Steve Tautz, Bow Mar, Colorado		
2014	Peggy Tautz, Bow Mar, Colorado	Branched Oak Lake, Lincoln NE	19
2015	Steve Tautz, Bow Mar, Colorado	Union Reservoir, Longmont CO	17
2016	Gene Soltero, Dallas, Texas	Lake Cheney, Cheney KS	12
2017	Garth Fasano, Denver, Colorado	Ruedi Reservoir, Basslt CO	11
2018	Steve Tautz, Bow Mar, Colorado	White Rock Lake, Dallas TX	15
2019	Jennifer Lee, Lincoln, Nebraska	Lake Manawa, Council Bluffs IA	16
2020	Not sailed		
2021	Gene Soltero, Dallas, Texas	Branched Oak Lake, Lincoln NE	16
2022	Blaine McCleskey, Louisville, Colorado	Union Reservoir, Longmont CO	20