The Macklanburg-Duncan Trophy

Donated by:

The Macklanburg-Duncan Company of Oklahoma City <u>Owned by</u>: SCIRA <u>Awarded to:</u> The Chairman of the Race Committee for the US National Championship <u>Trophy Responsibility and</u>

<u>Conditions</u>: Year, Name of Chairman, location of regatta to be engraved at expense of Chairman, who shall be responsible for care and safekeeping. Returnable to Executive Director or as directed the following year.

Revision of Deed of Gift:

By mutual agreement between donor (Mr. W. M. Hulsey) and the Board of Governors of SCIRA.



Year Chairman/Location of regatta

- 1963 Steve Taylor, Fort Worth Boat Club, Eagle Mountain Lake, Texas
- 1964 Steve Taylor, Mission Bay Yacht Club, San Diego California
- 1965 Steve Taylor, Illinois Valley Yacht Club, Peoria Heights, Illinois
- 1966 Steve Taylor, Chautauqua Lake Yacht Club, New York
- 1967 Steve Taylor, Fort Gibson, Oklahoma
- 1968 Steve Taylor, Alamitos Bay Yacht Club, Long Beach, California
- 1969 Frank Allcorn, Florida Yacht Club, St. John's River Jacksonville, Florida
- 1970 Steve Taylor, Island Bay Yacht Club, Springfield, Illinois
- 1971 Steve Taylor, Severn Sailing Association, Annapolis, Maryland
- 1972 Steve Taylor, Ft. Gibson, Oklahoma

1973 Steve Taylor, Mission Bay Yacht Club, San Diego, California 1974 Steve Taylor, Florida Yacht Club, Jacksonville, Florida 1975 Steve Taylor, Green Lake Yacht Club, Wisconsin 1976 Jim Taylor, U.S. Sailing Center at Association Island 1977 Steve Taylor, Chandler's Landing Yacht Club, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 1978 Langdon Parrill, Alamitos Bay Yacht Club, Long Beach, California 1979 Buddy Pollak, Pensacola Yacht Club, Pensacola, Florida 1980 Ed Philippi, Carlyle Sailing Association, St. Louis, Missouri 1981 Taylor Brown, Severn Sailing Association, Annapolis, Maryland 1982 Glenn Lattimore, Fort Worth Boat Club, Ft. Worth, Texas 1983 Werner Ohmes, Corinthian Yacht Club, Seattle, Washington 1984 Larry Taggart, Southern Yacht Club, New Orleans, Louisiana 1985 D. Friis, Crescent Sail Yacht Club, Detroit, Michigan 1986 Don Cutler, Chautauqua Lake Yacht Club, Jamestown, New York 1987 Steve Taylor, Clinton Marina Yacht Club, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 1988 Jerry Price, Encinal Yacht Club, San Francisco, California 1989 Bob McCammon, Coral Reef Yacht Club, Miami, Florida 1990 Mark Hasslinger, Severn Sailing Association, Annapolis, Maryland 1991 Skip McCullough, North Cape Yacht Club, La Salle, Michigan 1992 Steve Moffett, Alamitos Bay Yacht Club, San Francisco, California 1993 Alan Bethell, Mentor Harbor Yachting Club, Mentor, Ohio 1994 David Greene, Rush Creek Yacht Club, Dallas, Texas 1995 Doug McVae, Richmond Yacht Club, Richmond, California 1996 Lloyd Stagg, Pensacola Yacht Club, Pensacola, Florida 1997 Kate Fulmer, Toms River Yacht Club, Toms River, New Jersey 1998 Eric Lind, Gull Lake Country Club, Richland, Michigan 1999 Stan Betts, Mission Bay Yacht Club, San Diego, California 2000 Chris Towles, Oklahoma City Boat Club, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 2001 Stan Betts, Columbia Gorge Racing Association, Cascade Locks, Washington 2002 Tootie & Joel Barnett, Pass Christian Yacht Club, Pass Christian, Mississippi 2003 ?, Beverly Yacht Club, Beverly, Massachusetts 2004 ?, Mentor Harbor Yachting Club, Mentor, Ohio 2005 ?, San Diego Yacht Club, San Diego, California 2006 Jeff Borland, Erie Yacht Club, Lake Erie, Pennsylvania 2007 Frank Keesling, Dillon Yacht Club, Lake Dillon, Colorado 2008 Del Olsen, Richmond Yacht Club, San Francisco Bay, California 2009 Jim Tichenor, Pensacola Yacht Club, Pensacola Bay, Florida 2010 Mark Hasslinger, Severn Sailing Association, Chesapeake Bay, Maryland

- 2011 Dave Shaffer, North Cape Yacht Club, Lake Erie, Michigan
- 2012 Jaime Ramon, Coral Reef Yacht Club, Biscayne Bay, Florida
- 2013 David Sprague, Buffalo Canoe Club, Lake Erie, Ontario Canada
- 2014 Phil Peterson, Okoboji Yacht Club, Lake Okoboji, Iowa
- 2015 Stan Betts, Mission Bay Yacht Club, Pacific Ocean, California
- 2016 Gil Greenwood, Rush Creek Yacht Club, Lake Ray Hubbard, Texas
- 2017 Frank Pizzo, Winchester Boat Club, Mystic Lake, Massachusetts
- 2018 Grant Frautschi, Green Lake Yacht Club, Green Lake, Wisconsin
- 2019 Shan McAdoo, Jubilee Yacht Club, Beverly, Massachusetts
- 2020 Not held
- 2021 Steve Podlich, Severn Sailing Association, Chesapeake Bay, Maryland
- 2022 Jeff Johnson, San Diego Yacht Club, Pacific Ocean/South Bay, CA