Harold Griffith Trophy

Emblematic of:	High Point Championship in the US National Championship races
Donated by:	Chautauqua Lake YC Snipe Fleet 124
Owned by:	SCIRA
Awarded to:	Skipper with best total point score for combined Crosby and Heinzerling Series Races
Trophy Responsibility and Conditions: Name of winning skipper and fleet to be engraved on trophy at expense of winner's fleet,	
which shall be responsible for care, safekeeping and return for regatta the following year	

Revision of Deed of Gift: By agreement of donor and SCIRA Board of Governors

1958 Terry Whittemore, Naugatuck, Connecticut Ted A. Wells, Wichita, Kansas 1959 1960 John Wolcott, Fairfield, Connecticut 1961 Robert Huggins, Lake Merritt, California 1962 Robert Huggins, Lake Merritt, California Robert Huggins, Lake Merritt, California 1963 Jerry Jenkins, Detroit, Michigan 1964 Harry Levinson, Indianapolis, Indiana 1965 Earl Elms, Mission Bay, California 1966 Earl Elms, Mission Bay, California 1967 1968 Earl Elms, Mission Bay, California 1969 Earl Elms, Mission Bay, California 1970 Earl Elms, Mission Bay, California 1971 Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California Earl Elms, Mission Bay, California 1972 1973 Dave Ullman, Newport Beach, California 1974 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida 1975 Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California 1976 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida 1977 Earl Elms, Mission Bay, California Mark Reynolds, Mission Bay, California 1978 1979 Dave Chapin, Island Bay, Illinois 1980 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida Jeff Lenhart, Mission Bay, California 1981 1982 Steve Suddath, Lake Lanier, Georgia 1983 Steve Rosenberg, Alamitos Bay, California 1984 Steve Suddath, Lake Lanier, Georgia 1985 Steve Rosenberg, Alamitos Bay, California 1986 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island 1987 Greg Fisher, Columbus, Ohio 1988 Jack Franco, Alamitos Bay, California 1989 Craig Leweck, Mission Bay, California 1990 Peter Commette, Miami, Florida 1991 Ed Adams, Narragansett Bay, Rhode Island 1992 Bart Hackworth, San Francisco, California 1993 Doug Clark, Annapolis, Maryland 1994 Rick Merriman, Mission Bay, California 1995 Doug Hart, Mission Bay, California Craig Leweck, Mission Bay, California 1996 1997 Scott Nixon, Annapolis, Maryland 1998 Hal Gilreath, Lake Lanier, Georgia 1999 Hal Gilreath, Lake Lanier, Georgia 2000 Bill Hardesty, Mission Bay, California 2001 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida 2002 Augie Diaz, Miami, Florida