

NOTICE OF RACE

Lido 14 Pete Jefferson Regatta Mission Bay Yacht Club April 30 - May 1, 2022

2021 Pete Jefferson A Fleet Start

The Organizing Authority (OA) for this event is Mission Bay Yacht Club, which is located at 1215 El Carmel Place, San Diego, California, 92109 and at www.MBYC.org on the Internet.

1. RULES

1.1. The regatta will be governed by the rules as defined in The Racing Rules of Sailing (RRS), which automatically include the rules of the Lido 14 Class Association.

2. SAILING INSTRUCTIONS

2.1. The Sailing Instructions and course charts will be available at Check-in.

3. ELIGIBILITY & ENTRY

- 3.1. The regatta is open to all members of the Lido 14 Class who propose to sail duly measured boats. Guests may participate to the extent permitted by the Lido 14 Class Rules and at the discretion of Fleet 7 Fleet Captain.
- 3.2. Entry will be online at ClubSpot: https://theclubspot.com/regatta/TI1b51oRFi
- 3.3. Any eligible boat may register as Lido A or Lido B. Participants are encouraged to make a fair assessment of their abilities, the condition of their boat and skipper and crew experience.

4. FEES

- 4.1. The entry fee is \$40.00 per boat.
- 4.2. If a boat has registered for the 2022 Lido Class Championship by close of registration on Saturday, April 30, 2022, the entry fee will be reduced to \$20.

5. CREW LIMITATIONS

5.1. The minimum crew weight requirement as recognized by the National Lido Association of 300 pounds will be in place.

6. SCHEDULE

Saturday – April 30, 2022	9:00 AM to 10:30AM	Competitor Check-In Main Clubhouse of MBYC
	10:30 AM	Competitors Meeting Flag Pole
	12:00 PM	First Warning of First Race Four (4) Races are scheduled
	3:00 PM	No warning signal made after this time
	Following Racing	Chili Cook Off & Social Time Mainclubhouse Deck
Sunday – May 1, 2022	12:00 PM	First Warning Three (3) Races are scheduled
	ASAP	Awards and Refreshments Main Dining Room

7. THE VENUE

7.1. The races will be conducted in Sail Bay immediately to the east of the Mission Bay Yacht Club facility.

8. THE COURSES

- 8.1. The courses will be selected by the Race Committee from the most current Mission Bay Yacht Club Bay Course Chart and will be republished in the sailing instructions.
- 8.2. The course to be sailed will be displayed on a placard on the signal boat.
- 8.3. Lido As and Lido Bs may or may not sail the same course, all at the discretion of the race committee.

9. SCORING

9.1. When fewer than six races have been sailed, a boat's series score will be the total of all her race scores. When six or more races have been sailed, a boat's series score will be the total of all its race scores excluding her worst excludable score.

10. LAUNCHING AND FACILITY RESTRICTIONS

- 10.1. Two hoists exist at MBYC and are available for launching.
- 10.2. Overnight trailer parking is provided at the club. Check in at the front desk at MBYC for any questions and trailer parking location.
- 10.3. Motor homes or recreational vehicles are allowed inside the MBYC gate but no camping or overnight lodging is allowed within the club. No pets are allowed on the MBYC grounds.

11. PRIZES

- 11.1. Prizes will be awarded to the top finishers of both Lido A and Lido B registrants.
- 11.2. The winner of the A fleet will receive the Pete Jefferson Perpetual Trophy. The perpetual trophies will be engraved at the expense of Lido Fleet 7 and will remain in the MBYC Trophy Case.

12. DISCLAIMER OF LIABILITY

- 12.1. The skipper, crew, and owner of each boat will, as a condition to participation, be required at check-in to execute the Mission Bay Yacht Club form of release of liability and hold-harmless
- 12.2. Competitors participate in the regatta entirely at their own risk. See RRS Rule 4, Decision to Race. The Organizing Authority will not accept any Liability for material damage or personal injury or death sustained in conjunction with or prior to, during or after the regatta

13. FURTHER INFORMATION

13.1. Breakfast and box lunches are available at the MBYC galley for a reasonable cost. Saturday evening, the galley and bar is open to order food and drinks.

REGATTA CHAIR: Kathy Dryden

PRINCIPLE RACE OFFICER: Dale Caroe